Registering Flowcode on Windows XP

For Flowcode users to discuss projects, flowcharts, and any other issues related to Flowcode 6.

Moderator: Benj

User avatar
JonnyW
Posts: 1230
Joined: Fri Oct 29, 2010 9:13 am
Location: Matrix Multimedia Ltd
Has thanked: 64 times
Been thanked: 306 times
Contact:

Registering Flowcode on Windows XP

Postby JonnyW » Tue Aug 20, 2013 5:01 pm

Hello. For anyone having license troubles registering Flowcode on Win XP, make sure you have required permissions to do so.

This means ensuring that "Protect my computer and data from unauthorized program activity" is unchecked. Otherwise Flowcode will not be able to make the required changes to the system for a license to take effect, and will fail to register.
run_license.png
run_license.png (15.07 KiB) Viewed 8705 times


Cheers,

Jonny
These users thanked the author JonnyW for the post:
STibor (Sun Apr 27, 2014 1:48 pm)
Rating: 5.88%
 

trevorpierce
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Sep 29, 2013 7:25 pm
Been thanked: 2 times
Contact:

Re: Registering Flowcode on Windows XP

Postby trevorpierce » Fri Oct 11, 2013 5:36 am

Johnny,

This doesn't seem to be working for me. It keeps going back to a 30day verison.

Any ideas??

Thanks

Trevor
Attachments
30_day_trial.png
30_day_trial.png (49.37 KiB) Viewed 8331 times

User avatar
ReeceL
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jul 05, 2013 8:39 am
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 5 times
Contact:

Re: Registering Flowcode on Windows XP

Postby ReeceL » Fri Oct 11, 2013 9:39 am

Hello Trevor,

This is just a cosmetic issue, your license should work correctly.

When activating your license you are prompted to change your 'Flowcode username', by default this is set to your trail ID, and for the release version of Flowcode 6 it was set to 30Day_(trial ID).

if you would like, you can pm me and send me the username you would like to use and I can a change it for you.

Regards,
Reece
These users thanked the author ReeceL for the post (total 2):
STibor (Sun Apr 27, 2014 1:48 pm) • tello (Mon Aug 31, 2015 11:40 am)
Rating: 11.76%
 

User avatar
Crenwick
Posts: 127
Joined: Sun Aug 07, 2011 1:40 pm
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 21 times
Contact:

Re: Registering Flowcode on Windows XP

Postby Crenwick » Mon Apr 07, 2014 9:50 am

Hi Reece,

I have the same problem, I will send you a PM.

One Remark, I bought my upgrade here in Belgium via Elektor who is distributor I received an Email from Matrix with purchase key that I activated in my account page but unfornately I never had a chance to change the "registered to" :(

I prefer to see my name as licence holder.

So, PM is coming :wink:
Bernard

Flowcode 6 / EB006-V9

User avatar
STibor
Posts: 220
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2011 3:20 pm
Has thanked: 92 times
Been thanked: 98 times
Contact:

Re: Registering Flowcode on Windows XP

Postby STibor » Wed Apr 16, 2014 4:46 pm

hello,
If you do not mind, I'd like to use the licensed real name.

Thank you!

User avatar
Crenwick
Posts: 127
Joined: Sun Aug 07, 2011 1:40 pm
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 21 times
Contact:

Re: Registering Flowcode on Windows XP

Postby Crenwick » Thu Apr 17, 2014 7:49 am

STibor wrote:hello,
If you do not mind, I'd like to use the licensed real name.

Thank you!


If you want to go fast just send a PM to someone from the staff :wink:

For me, problem was solved two hours later and I had just to reactivate FC to see my name :D
These users thanked the author Crenwick for the post:
STibor (Thu Apr 17, 2014 12:14 pm)
Rating: 5.88%
 
Bernard

Flowcode 6 / EB006-V9